



SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement



SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Tau Sigma

PROGRAM

Registration & Member Reception

Arts & Letters 201 2:15 pm - 2:45 pm

Induction Ceremony

Arts & Letters, Room 201 3:00 pm --4:00 pm

Welcome and Introductions

Dr. Norah P. Shultz Associate Vice-President for Academic Affairs - Student Achievement

Induction of Tau Sigma Student Scholars

Michelle Lopez, Assistant Dean

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement

President, Tau Sigma

Tau Sigma Inductee Recognitions

TAU SIGMA AND TRANSFER STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

WELCOME FROM OUR ASSOCIATE VICE-PRESIDENT

Congratulations on your successful transition to San Diego State University SDSU! Today we recognize and promote your academic excellence and involvement on campus as an outstanding SDSU transfer student.

On behalf of our university and the Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement, we recognize and appreciate the diversity our transfer community adds to our community. You bring much needed diversity to our campus in terms of intellectual curiosity, work ethic, experiences, and broader perspectives that enrich our campus, classrooms, communities and beyond.

Your induction into our nationally recognized, Tau Sigma Honor Society reflects your high academic achievement and commitment to academic excellence.

As a former community college transfer student, I understand your journey to the university level and wish you continued success.

Congratulations!

Norah P. Shultz, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Student Achievement Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement President, Honors Council

TAU SIGMA AND TRANSFER STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

TAU SIGMA CHAPTER 184 PRESIDENT WELCOME

Congratulations and welcome to our inaugural induction into the SDSU Tau Sigma National Honor Society! We are proud of our transfer scholar community and value the diverse backgrounds and rich experiences you each bring to our chapter, campus, and community.

On behalf of our Tau Sigma National Honor Society, Chapter 184, we congratulate you on your successful transition to SDSU and congratulate you, your families and the communities you represent.

You were selected to join our national honor society exclusively for SDSU transfer students for being in the top 20% of all incoming transfer students across the university. We recognize and promote your academic excellence and are excited to highlight your current and future accomplish achievements moving forward.

We hope you will take full advantage of the scholarship, leadership and service opportunities through Tau Sigma as we continue to grow and recognize our SDSU transfer student scholar community!

Congratulations!

Michelle Lopez, M.A.
Assistant Dean
Division of Academic Engagement &
Student Achievement
President, Tau Sigma
Chapter 184

TAU SIGMA ADVISORY BOARD

San Diego State University

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement

Norah Shultz, PhD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Student Achievement President, SDSU Honors Council

Michelle Lopez, M.A.,Assistant Dean and Tau Sigma President

Tanya Calienta Co-Advisor, Tau Sigma

TAU SIGMA INDUCTEES

Youssef Abdalla Kenza Choukry

Daniel Abercrombie Chloe Ling Li Chung

Hailee Ackerson Robert Vincent Cooke

Ahmad Mudhafar Aljanabi Ehrick Costello

Shahad Mudhafar Aljanabi Allison Crowe

Anna Marie Asbury Monica Cruz

Sarah Elizabeth Asmussen Brooke Janay Dawson

Gabrielle Baccash Savannah Dessert

Jerlene Reyes Balagot Kevin Michael Dieschbourg

Fabiola Magdalena Beas Johanna Ulrika Eriksson

Catrine Blickfeldt Nick Fenley

Molly G Brennan-Linberg Nura Galang

Ivana Mitsuko Brooks Isabella Gallardo

Ian Brown Justine Garde

Harmony Butler Nora Glaser

Alexine Calienta Mary Clara Hammi

Carlos A. Callejas Dominguez McKenna Hasting

Michelle Canto-Flores Nancy Herrera

Michael Robert Carrier Aileen S. Herrera-Jauregui

Olivia Carrillo Sarah Elizabeth Honaker

Priscila M. Castro Maria De La Luz Keyton

Lara Catalano Declan Krebs

Loren Daniele Chavez Matthew Takeo Kuraoka

Isabelle Sze Chia Tuan Tai Le

TAU SIGMA INDUCTEES

Anissa Janai Lewis Vanessa Constance Reynolds

Chanvibol Loek Catherine G. Rivera

Emily Longoria-Hernandez Christian Rosaly

William Cedric Longworth Melissa Rosborough

Dylan Robin Luttrell Ian Ferdinand Simon San Juan

Helen Ma Ayda Shamsian

Michelle Danielle Malham Jesse Sismey

Karen Denise Marroquin Derrick Robert Skinner

Eva C Marshall Kathryn St. Pierre

Nicolette Martinson Chinatsu Takahashi

Suma Garmai Massaley Nathaniel Tauzer

Patrick Meier Diana Torres

Taylor Miller Jillian Andersen Tower

Luke Anthony Moore Pamela Urbalejo

Cristina J Moses Chelsea Jenna Vandenberg

Maryam Muneer Alysha Vazquez

Aletse Sarahy Murillo Tututi Reyna Velazquez

Alexa L. Navarro Nhu Vo

An Thanh Nguyen Emily Kathryne Vysma

Kathy L Nguyen Jennifer M Westlund Summer

Ariel Nicole Parrish Lee Wong

Steven Price Robert Workman Seunghyeon

Fairleigh G. Quinn Yun

Juan Reyes-Raya Tiffany Nicole Ziegelman

Katrina M Zinn

HONORS COUNCIL AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Phi Eta Sigma



Tau Sigma



Golden Key



Mortar Board



Phi Kappa Phi



Phi Beta Kappa



TAU SIGMA SDSU CONTACT INFORMATION

Email

tausigma@sdsu.edu

Administration Building 101

Phone

619-594-5842



Tau Sigma

