



SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement



SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Tau Sigma

PROGRAM

Registration & Member Reception

Arts & Letters 201 2:45 pm - 3:10 pm

Induction Ceremony

Arts & Letters, Room 201 3:15 pm - 4:00 pm

Welcome and Introductions

Dr. Stanley Maloy Associate Vice-President for Research & Innovation, & Professor of Biology

Induction of Tau Sigma Student Scholars

Michelle Lopez, Assistant Dean

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement

President, Tau Sigma

Tau Sigma Inductee Recognitions

TAU SIGMA AND TRANSFER STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

WELCOME FROM OUR ASSOCIATE VICE-PRESIDENT

Congratulations on your successful transition to San Diego State University SDSU! Today we recognize and promote your academic excellence and involvement on campus as an outstanding SDSU transfer student.

On behalf of our university and the Division of Academic Engagement and Student Achievement, we recognize and appreciate the diversity our transfer community adds to our community. You bring much needed diversity to our campus in terms of intellectual curiosity, work ethic, experiences, and broader perspectives that enrich our campus, classrooms, communities and beyond.

Your induction into our nationally recognized, Tau Sigma Honor Society reflects your high academic achievement and commitment to academic excellence.

As a former community college transfer student, I understand your journey to the university level and wish you continued success.

Congratulations!

Norah P. Shultz, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs Student Achievement Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement President, Honors Council

TAU SIGMA AND TRANSFER STUDENT ACHIEVEMENT AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

TAU SIGMA CHAPTER 184 PRESIDENT WELCOME

Congratulations and welcome to our inaugural induction into the SDSU Tau Sigma National Honor Society! We are proud of our transfer scholar community and value the diverse backgrounds and rich experiences you each bring to our chapter, campus, and community.

On behalf of our Tau Sigma National Honor Society, Chapter 184, we congratulate you on your successful transition to SDSU and congratulate you, your families and the communities you represent.

You were selected to join our national honor society exclusively for SDSU transfer students for being in the top 20% of all incoming transfer students across the university. We recognize and promote your academic excellence and are excited to highlight your current and future accomplish achievements moving forward.

We hope you will take full advantage of the scholarship, leadership and service opportunities through Tau Sigma as we continue to grow and recognize our SDSU transfer student scholar community!

Congratulations!

Michelle Lopez, M.A.
Assistant Dean
Division of Academic Engagement &
Student Achievement
President, Tau Sigma
Chapter 184

TAU SIGMA ADVISORY BOARD

San Diego State University

Division of Academic Engagement & Student Achievement

Norah Shultz, PhD, Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs - Student Achievement President, SDSU Honors Council

> **Michelle Lopez, M.A.,** Assistant Dean and Tau Sigma President

> > **Tanya Calienta** Co-Advisor, Tau Sigma

TAU SIGMA INDUCTEES

Bashar Ablahd Thi Linh Trang Dinh

Elaine Aguayo Megan Doyel

Haley Alexander Natasha Dran

Aida Ayala Rona Duhoki

Javaria Aziz Sarah Enos

Michaela Baker Hanna Ericka Esmero

Karla Baltazar Matthew Farris

Briana Bartmas Ileana Feria

Rowena Bautista Joanna Marie Fontenot

Aurianna Bonanno Adriana Foss

Camille Buckallew Sierra Frank

Courtney Carothers Hayden Frye

Chantal Castaneda Rigoberto Gerardo

Gonzalo Chocano Enrique Gonzalez

Emily Cotla Victoriana Gonzalez

Pearl Cummins Norma Guerena

Blaine Cunningham Lizbeth Gutierrez

Carly DaCosta Chiaki Harris

Kelcey Davis Leah Hewston

Alan De La Cruz Keanu Hill

Adela De La Torre Hien Ho

Lorise Diamond Mercedes Huot

Amanda DiBenedetto Sabrina Jackson

Nathan DiBenedetto Melina Jones

Ryan DiBenedetto Allison Kile

Frederick Dillon Jing Lan

TAU SIGMA INDUCTEES

Lauren Lee Karina Salinas Soto

Sarah Longville Ilze Sarma

Dineo Maine Caroline Sayed

Antonio Marine Jr. Eric Scola

Alice Martin Anita Seangmany

Sophia Martin-Carlos Sierra Stark

Marivel Martinez Edward Steinshouer

Sydney Mehl Elizabeth Strano

Jutyar Mikaeel Shanice Swan

Catherine Miranda Kaito Tanno

Spencer Moorhead Candice Taylor

Miwa Morimoto Alanna Testerman

Alexia Murillo Tututi Carissa Thompson

Courtney Neizer Aaron Tolentino

Katherine Newman Camille Tolentino

Lauren Norris Jamison Treger

Scarlett Ochoa Natasha Tuberg

James Palmer Jill Van Wormer

Bryce Quinten Yuridia Vargas Diaz

Marisol Ramirez Raquel Vasquez

Patricia Ramirez Sahara Velasquez

Luis Ramos Noelia Villanueva

Glenda Rascon Linda Virta

Deva Reign Khoa Vo

Amber Reinhart John Wanser

Joah Robinett Xiunan Zhao

Alexis Rosas

HONORS COUNCIL AT SAN DIEGO STATE UNIVERSITY

Phi Eta Sigma



Tau Sigma



Golden Key



Mortar Board



Phi Kappa Phi



Phi Beta Kappa



TAU SIGMA SDSU CONTACT INFORMATION

Email

tausigma@sdsu.edu

Administration Building 101

Phone

619-594-5842



Tau Sigma

